News Karnataka
Thursday, June 08 2023

Belthangady: ’75 per cent of schools run by guest teachers’

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Belthangady: “75 per cent of the schools are run by guest teachers. There is also a need to provide a life for guest teachers here. There is a need to bring about a change in the transfer process by scientifically discussing and bringing about justice said MLC Ayanur Manjunath.

He was speaking after inaugurating the District Educational Conference, Pratibha Puraskar and Felicitation Programme organised by Karnataka State High School Assistant Teachers’ Association, Bengaluru, Dakshina Kannada District Unit at Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Kala Bhavan on Saturday September 10. Teachers have been made part of the machine and not as teachers. If so, when will you get the result? He asked if it was possible to bring about a change in the education system and said that the society cannot prosper if the lives of those who work and eat are not built.

MLA Harish Poonja said, “Considering that the condition of the government school is grim, we have decided to have a perfect school in the constituency. In addition to government grants, we are developing the full school in a phased manner by bringing together school teachers, well-wishers and donors of the village. The reason for this has been made possible by the good-thinking teachers of our constituency. So two teachers have been awarded the state-level teacher award,” he said.

MLC S. L. Bhoje Gowda will be the chief guest. K. Prathapsimha Nayak, Department of School Education and Literacy (Administration) Deputy Director Sudhakar K., Development Deputy Director Rajalakshmi K., Block Education Officer Virupakshappa H. S., State High School Co-teachers’ Association State President Siddabasappa B., Kodagu District President Somashekhara B., Udupi District President Prabhakar Shetty, and Former President Kiran Hegde were present.

State High School Co-teachers’ Association Dakshina Kannada District Unit President Mohammed Riyaz welcome the gathering, Taluk Office-bearer Niranjan Jain hosted the function. An appeal was made to the MLAs to respond to the teachers’ issue. The swearing-in ceremony of the office bearers was held. District and Taluk Office-bearers were felicitated.

Belthangady Taluk President Ramesh Mayya proposed the vote of thanks.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *