News Karnataka
Thursday, June 08 2023

Belthangady: GN Bhide, NS Gokhale Awards announced

Photo Credit : By Author

Belthangady: Retired Assistant Conservator of Forests M. S. Verma has been selected for Late GN Bhide Memorial Third Award on the occasion of the 33rd Anniversary of Mundaje Young Challengers’ Sports Association and Bangadi N. Lakshmana Gowda has been selected for the N. S. Gokhale Memorial First Award, stated Sports Association President Ashraf Alikunhi Mundaje, snd Convenor Namdev Rao in a release.

MLA Harish Poonja, MLC Pratapasimha Naik, dignitaries Mohan Kumar, Rakshit Shivaram, Ranjini R. and Sridhara G. Bhide will present the award in a special programme to be organised at Mundaje on Saturday September 24.

M. S. Verma joined the Forest Department as a Forester in 1959 and retired as RFO in 1973 and ACF in 1994. Being an agriculturist and dairy farmer, he was involved in many social service fields, being the then Taluk Board President and a close associate of Gandhian GN Bhide. He has been selected for this award for his contribution in religious, social and educational fields.

N. Laxman Gowda who received the first award in memory of N. S. Gokhale Mundaje who was outstanding in the field of cooperatives.

Apart from this, 10 achievers in various fields such as Arekkal Ramachandra Bhat (Religious), Babu Pujari Kulooru (Social), Sebastian Arasamajalu (Agriculture), Dr. Divyalakshmi (Health), Jayanthi T. (Education), Ranjini R. (Folklore), S. Siddique (Sports), Rajesh Shetty Neyalu (Industry), Leelamma Kunhimonu and Somnath Arekkal will be conferred the Swabhimani Award.

Share this:
Deepak Athavale

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *