News Karnataka
Thursday, June 08 2023

Belthangady: Mahasabha of Sri Gurudeva Vividhoddesha Sahakara Sangha (R) held

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Beltangady: ‘Sri Gurudeva Vividhoddesha Sahakara Sangha (R) had 30788 members in its total 16 branches in the year 2021-22, earning a net profit of Rs. 1.57 Crore and 15% profit has been distributed to the members,” said the Association President Padmanabha Maninja.

He was presiding over the 15th Mahasabha of Sri Gurudeva Vividhoddesha Sahakara Sangha (R) Belthangady at Sri Gurunarayana Sabhabhavan, Belthangady on Sunday September 4.

In the year 2022 – 23, branches will be started in Ajekaru, Hiriyadka and Padil in Mangaluru and permission has been obtained from the government for three more branches. We are working to start technology-based core banking system. A death fund scheme has been introduced up to a maximum of Rs. 2 lakh in case of death of the borrower member. He said that the scope of the association, which was limited to Dakshina Kannada and Udupi Districts, has been extended to Chikkamagaluru, Hassan, Kodagu, Mysuru, Mandya and Chamarajanagara Districts.The association is not only involved in banking business but also engages itself in social service. Three engineering students and one medical student from poor families have been adopted under the project “Help for Learning”. He informed that 61 students pursuing graduation in Sri Gurudev College have been give Rs. 6 lakh scholarships.

Ekalavya Award winner Nitin Pujari, Film Director Smitesh S. Barya, Writer Chandrahasa Balanja, and Karate Master Shreyas Pujari were honoured with Shri Gurudeva Gaurava Puraskara.

The scholarship was handed over to the children of Gopal, a daily deposit collector of the Nellyadi branch who died of a heart attack. The director gave his allowance as scholarship.

Certificates of appreciation were given to Shirtady Branch, Belthangady Branch, Uppinangady Branch, Venoor Branch, Mudipu Branch, Uldhangady Branch and Beluvai Branch for their achievements in banking business. Shashidhara Pujari of Shirtady Branch and Narayan Bhat of Mudipu Branch were felicitated for collecting maximum daily deposits.

Bhagirath G., vice President of the Association, former MLA K. Vasant Bangera, Sujitha V. Bangera, Tanuja Shekhar, Sanjiva Pujari, K. P. Diwakara, Jagadishchandra D. K., Dharanendra Kumar, Gangadhara Mitthamar, Anand Pujari, Dr. Rajaram K. B., and Jayavikram were present.

Director Shekhara Bangera welcomed. Special Officer M. Monappa Pujari proposed and Chief Executive Officer Aswath Kumar announced the agenda of the meeting. Marketing Officer Shivaprakash and Kadaba Branch Manager Pradesh N. presented the programme. Director Chandrasekhar delivered the vote of thanks.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *