News Karnataka
Wednesday, June 07 2023
Photo News

Vishwa Hindu Parishad :Taluk Level Bhajan Competition

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Belthangadi: In the taluk level bhajan competition organized by Vishwa Hindu Parishad Belthangadi, Venur Prakhand and Shramika Seva Trust, Nala Sri Durga Parameshwari Bhajan Board won first place and won Rs. 5,00,000 has been acquired.


The conclusion of the competition and the prize distribution ceremony was held on March 1 at Venur Sri Mahalingeshwar temple premises. Rs. 2,50,000 was bagged by Sri Satyanarayan Bhajan Mandir of Kalmanja Nidigal while third prizes of Rs 1,00,000 each were awarded to Mittabagilu Panchashree Bhajan Board, Mundaje Sri Durgaparameshwari Bhajan Board, Manjunatheshwar Bhajan Board of Hosangadi Paddandadak, Dharmasthala Mulikkar Sri Chamundeshwari Bhajan Board, Dharamsthala Jodusthan Nitya has got a new Bhajan Board.

MLA Harish Poonja, who spoke after distributing the prize, said that Bhajan Sanghas are complementary to the Hindu organization. Against this backdrop, a competition was organized by gathering all the teams in the taluk. Cleanliness and decoration of Bhajan Mandirs were also given importance in the competition. Through this kind of competition, a new dimension and model program was conducted. As a result, our taluk has the highest number of bhajan councils in the state. He said that the land of bhajan is called Belthangadi and the main reason and inspiration for this is Dharmasthala Dharmadhikari Dr. Virendra Heggade. He appreciated that due to the weekly bhajan kammat which he has been conducting for several years, a new direction has been given to the dying tradition of bhajan among the people.
Purushottama Rao, the administrative president of Venur Sri Mahalingeshwar temple, started the closing ceremony by lighting the lamp. Shri Mahalingeshwar Brahmakalashotsava Committee Working President Jayantha Kotyan, Rehabilitation Committee Working President Sundar Hegde, V.H.I.P. Mangalore Division Harmony Leader Bhaskar Dharmasthala, Venur Gram.Pt. President Nemayya Kulal, Coordinator Manjunath Shetty Kalmanja were present. Judges Ramesh Kalmadi Udupi, Rajesh Padiyar Mysore and Usha Hebbar Manipal were felicitated. Competition coordinator Naveen Neria welcomed. Harish Neri conducted the program. 21 teams from the taluk were selected for the competition. A total of Rs 12,50,000 was awarded to 7 teams as prizes.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *