News Karnataka
Thursday, June 08 2023

Nagesh M. elected as the president of the district unit

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Belthangady: Karnataka State Panchayat Development Officers Welfare Association D.K. Nagesh M., Development Officer of Venur Gram.

In the election held in the hall, D.K. There was voting for 190 Panchayat Development Officers of the district.Out of this 176 PDOs exercised their right to vote. Nagesh M. He was elected President by securing 101 votes, while his opponent Arun Pradeep D’Souza secured 75 votes.

Laxman H., PDO of Bantwala Sajipa Munhunru Gram.Pt. K., Kota Srinivasa Pujari’s close aide Parameshwar as Treasurer, Ramesh Naik, PDO of Belma Village, Ullala as Rajya Parishad, has been elected by the majority.Elsewhere, unopposed, Rohini Kolnadu as vice-president, Avinash BR as organizing secretary. Sandhya Ashok Balthila from Oommogru Puttur, Krishna Nayak Adyar as Sports Secretary and Sandhya Lakshmi from Nidpally as Cultural Secretary have been elected. Assistant Director of Fisheries Department Dilip Kumar conducted the election process as the Returning Officer.

Share this:
Deepak Athavale

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *