News Karnataka
Thursday, June 08 2023

Protest by SDPI party in Belthangadi to cancellation of 2B

Protest by SDPI party in Belthangadi to cancellation of 2B
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Beltangady : A protest was held by Social Democratic Party of India Belthangadi Vidhan Sabha Constituency Committee near Belthangadi bus stand to condemn the cancellation of 2B reservation by the state BJP government and demand restoration of 2B reservation.


District General Secretary Anwar Sadat Bajattur said that the BJP government has suddenly taken away the 2B reservation which was in force in the state for the last 30 years to keep the Muslim community away from employment and education. He alleged that the cancellation of 2(b) reservation was a further part of the conspiracy to prevent the development of the Muslim community and prevent it from mainstreaming..

Pro-progressive thinker Damodar Belthangadi said that there is no point in begging the people for votes for the BJP in the upcoming elections. Hence the reservation of Muslim community has been cancelled.
Chief Minister Basavaraja Bommai should immediately take back the decision of canceling reservation for minorities. He demanded that reservation for minorities should be continued as before.

Constituency president Nawaz Katte said where are the leaders of the Congress and other parties, who are using Muslims only as a vote bank. The government should govern according to the wishes of the constitution and not to implement its hidden agenda. In this regard, he demanded that 2(b) reservation for the Muslim community should be reinstated. He said that our struggle will not stop with protest, we will fight legally.
He went to the Beltangadi taluk office and submitted a petition to the state government through the tehsildar.

SDPI Belthangadi Assembly Constituency candidate Akbar Belthangadi, Vice President Hanif Punjalakatte, Secretary Nizam Gerukatte, Organizing Secretary Nisar Kudradka, Fazal Rahman Ujire, Ashraf Katte, Sadiq Layla, Swali Maddadka, Committee Members Inas Rodrigues, Abdul Aziz Zuhari, Block Leaders, Village Committee Officers, Sarvajanikas and party workers participated in the protest.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *