News Karnataka
Wednesday, May 31 2023

Strike by government employees demanding revision of salary

Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Belthangadi: Karnataka State Government Employees Association Taluk Branch President Jayaraj Jain and Hon’ble President Central Union Joint Secretary Jayakirthi Jain said that an indefinite strike has been called from March 1 demanding the government to implement the old pension scheme and revision of salary allowances of the state government employees. He was speaking at a press conference called on February 27 at Sangh building Ekta Soudha, Karnataka State Government Employees Association district taluk planning branches elected representatives and group union presidents office-bearers’ emergency Rajya Karini Sabha” demanding the state government to implement revision of salary allowances and old pension scheme of state government employees. An ‘indefinite strike’ has been called for all government employees to absent themselves from duty

7th pay for state employees Commission facilities Should have been implemented from 01-07-2022. – For the revision of salary and allowances of government employees, the government constituted the 7th Pay Commission under the chairmanship of the retired chief secretary of the state, Sudhakar Rao, and before the commission, the union had prepared a detailed report on the revision of salary and allowances of the state government employees.

In the budget of 2023-24, there was no proposal regarding the salary and allowances of the government employees. The employees were disappointed. For that reason, all the government employees will participate in the strike from March 1. Only the inpatients will be served in the emergency hospital. Only essential work will be done without signing in the hostels. In the press conference, Taluk Branch Secretary Gangarani N. Joshi, Vice President Siddesh, Rajya Parishad Member Anand D., Taluk President of Primary School Teachers’ Association Kishore, Prof. School Teachers Association District Treasurer Rajesh Hokkadigoli, Prof. School Committee State Vice-President Manjula J., Taluk Association Immediate Past Secretary Chandrasekhar, Members Krishna, Narayanam Nayka, Bank Director Abdul Razak were present.

Share this:
News Karnataka

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *